Web page guests IP statistics code

Our Team

Executive Leadership Team

Executive Director
Andrea Cristina Mercado (she/her/ella), Executive Director of Florida Rising, leads scaled civic engagement programs, and strategic campaigns that center Black and Brown communities. Florida Rising is the result of the merger of New Florida Majority and Organize Florida. Under her leadership New Florida Majority registered over 150,000 Floridians to vote. The daughter of immigrants from […]
Chief Political & Advocacy Officer
Moné Holder (she/her/hers) is the Senior Director of Advocacy & Programs at Florida Rising. Moné has led the organization in the fight for voting rights on the local, state, and national levels and develops strategies to build Black political power in the state. Moné has over a decade of policy experience stemming from her work […]
Chief Operating Officer
Chevalier Lovett (he/him, they/them) proudly serves as the Chief Operating Officer for Florida Rising. Born and raised on the historic West Side of Winter Park, FL – Chevalier has spent more than 15+ years in senior leadership positions in local & national roles within the nonprofit sector which includes positions with the YMCA, City Year […]
Sr. Director of Strategy
Sheena Rolle (she/her/hers) is a child of God and a child of the movement.  As the daughter of a pastor and a union president, her faith has always merged with the idea of a just world. She is a Co-Founder of Organize Now (which grew into Organize Florida) and serves as the Senior Director of […]
Chief of Staff
Victricia Simmons (she/her/hers) currently serves as Chief of Staff at Florida Rising where she manages the Development, Finance and Human Resources departments. Victricia is a Miami native who graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Bachelor’s of Healthcare Management from Florida A&M University in 2009, and went on to obtain a Master’s degree in Public Administration […]

Organizational Leadership

Letitia Harmon

Policy and Research Director

Ivanna Gonzalez

Director of Campaigns

Amy Busefink

Director of Movement Politics

Linda de la Nuez

Operations Director

Dwight Bullard

Senior Political Advisor

Steve Luis

Finance Director

Serena Perez

Membership Director